top of page
Writer's pictureQueenie Ansin

Binge-watching Anime: The Best Binge-worthy Anime's


 

All I have been doing when quarantine started is binge-watch anime. Pretty much almost all the population in the world is binge-watching some series. Whether it be K-drama, anime, or a Netflix series. I've always been fond of watching K-drama (Korean drama) and TV series before but not too much now. I'm too stoked watching lots of anime right now. I mean I've watched anime before but just barely not like what I'm doing now. Now my favorite sport is to binge-watch anime. Well, I just can't help myself. There are lots of good binge-worthy anime to watch.


So, here are my top 3 favorite recommended anime series. Though I know that we all have different taste in choosing what to watch, but maybe you will like it too.


The story revolves around Asta, a young boy born without magic. Which is rare because magic is everything in the world he lives in. He was raised from birth at an orphanage, together with his fellow orphan Yuno. With Asta not having magic, he tries to make up for it by doing physical training every day. In contrast, Yuno was born with above average magic power. In their coming of age ceremony, Yuno receives a rare four-leaf clover grimoire, while Asta received a tattered grimoire where a Devil lies within, a five-leaf clover grimoire. Both of them are motivated to become a Wizard King someday. They developed a friendly rivalry, and they joined a Magic Knight Squad to get closer to their dreams. Now, which one will become the next Wizard King, Asta, or Yuno?


Warning to all who want to check out the series. Please bear with Asta, I love him but he is just so loud and obnoxious. But one thing I admire about him is that he never gives up no matter what the situation is. I learned a thing or two from him, so can you!


The anime series keeps track of the daily lives of an incredibly strong octopus-like teacher working as a junior high homeroom teacher, and his students committed to assassinating him to avoid the destruction of Earth. The students in their school are deemed to be "misfits," and are taught in a different building; the class he teaches is called 3-E. The students in their school are deemed to be "misfits," and are taught in a different building; the class he teaches is called 3-E. He also teaches his students how to kill him but he is just too powerful making him not easy to kill. The person who gets to kill him will get a reward of 10 billion yen from the government. Thus making an assassination classroom begin. Even though he plans to blow up the earth in March of next year, he's still undoubtedly an incredible teacher who cares very much for his students. They affectionately call him Koro Sensei (koro derived from korosenai meaning unkillable, and sensei meaning teacher). Will the students succeed in killing Koro Sensei?


All I can say about this anime is that Koro Sensei is the best teacher in the whole wide world! I learned a lot from Koro Sensei's wisdom, all the real-life lessons he said throughout the series will get through your heart. It was a rollercoaster ride, I've never felt so emotional watching an anime like this. It is a must-watch anime!


Shoyo Hinata started playing volleyball after seeing the "Little Giant" who played the sport when he was in elementary school. In his first official match, Hinata's team lost to the team of Tobio Kageyama. Hinata then vows to defeat Kageyama in high school, only for him to find out that they are enrolled in the same school. Kurasuno High School's lost its reputation as a powerhouse school. Together, the former rivals form a legendary combo to defeat their future rivals and get to the nationals.


Despite Hinata's height problem, he is still out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly. I was once a volleyball player too, so I understand the overwhelming feeling of winning and losing. The intense training you have to undergo to become a good player is difficult at all. Not all players have the same conviction as Hinata does when it comes to his passion which is playing volleyball. I remember training really hard to learn how to dig a ball, I never stopped even though I didn't know how to control the ball. Although I wasn't a really talented player, I was determined to learn. Hinata's personality is admirable even though he can be stupid sometimes (most of the time). All the players showed in their own way how they overcame their insecurities and failures as a person and an athlete. That is why, if you love to watch sports anime, Haikyu is highly recommended.


There you have it, the top 3 of my favorite anime. If you don't like the three I mentioned, lucky for you, anime comes in all shapes and sizes. There are lots of anime for you to watch to last a lifetime. Happy binging!


Click the highlighted texts to know more information.

12 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page