top of page
Writer's pictureQueenie Ansin

Dobby: The Kitty


 

Our lives have changed because of the novel coronavirus, not only to us humans but also to our pets too. As changes take place, all living things in this world have to face adjustments. With what is happening right now, people are looking for ways to distract themselves. What better way to spend it, than bonding with our beloved pets. The fluffy little ones need some love too (not just your special someone).



Last March, after the university canceled our classes I found two kittens at the back of our house. It was midnight, and I heard a little noise. It was a tiny meow and I barely heard it. Then, their mother cat arrived and I went to see where she's going. I finally found her hiding spot, I then decided to take care of them. I put a basket outside our house and place a warm cloth inside so the kitties will feel warm. They are so adorable that I'm often with them.



I started to notice that the other kitty was getting weaker and then she died (It was heartbreaking, I cried). The other one left was always been so hyper. I named him Dobby (because I'm a Potterhead). Dobby distracted me from the phenomenon that is happening right now. I always play and cuddle with him every day. Back then I had a cat, he was with me for years but he died due to my neighbor poisoning him. They looked so alike that I think Dobby is the reincarnation of Miming (my cat from before). Nevertheless, I love them both. Dobby is everything to me, I'm glad he came into my life.


It has been 7 months and a half with Dobby, he has gotten bigger now and more hyper. I have received so many scratches from him now, which for me is his love language that tells me that he loves me. I pray to God every day that nothing bad happens to him whenever he’s outside. I don’t want to lose him, I don’t want to feel ever again that time when I lose Miming but I know it’s inevitable. Even so, Dobby is still alive and healthy right now and that is more than I can ever hope for.


Click the highlighted texts to know more information.

1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page