top of page
Writer's pictureHazel Cabural

Escaping Downhill

Updated: Jan 5, 2021

Portfolio 4: Hyperlink Poetry

 

why are you letting yourself suffer?

Don't you want to escape and be free from despair and anger?

Because you have been here since I can remember.

If you're tired to try

because you're afraid that you'll end up being hurt again.

because if you stay here you'll just be miserable and lonely.


Every failure is bundled with lessons.

And lessons mean new knowledge.

And with new knowledge,

you can have a better chance to climb up and escape from this bottom edge.

Get out, let go, you can still do it!

because there is still hope as long as you’re into it.

Try and try until you succeed

because God hears those who are in need.


Move on and choose to be happy.

Do it for your family, yourself, and for me.

For me who's the downhill that has been causing you to be sad lately.

Because I too don't want to be here and hurt you greatly.


So smile and I'll vanish.

And together we will be free from this tarnish.

Because I don't want to make you cry a hill.

Instead, I want you escaping downhill.


Love yourself - Hazel C.


Click the highlighted texts to know more information.

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page